top of page
Search
  • Yin

"She Has a Sunny Attitude"

Lynn· August 2019

If you are looking for a family friendly experience, I highly recommend Apple’s dumpling making class. She has a sunny attitude that immediately made my family welcome. She planned the experience from start to finish, and guided us along the way. She had a few helpers who were able to provide hands on support, and all members of the class were engaged. My son speaks conversational Chinese, but doesn’t get to practice very often, so he is shy about participating in conversations. Apple encouraged him to have a conversation with her and her helpers. This made the experience extra special. I had the opportunity to learn a new skill and also watch my son interact with friendly people. My heart was filled with pride because Apple and her helpers were so genuine and kind. The dumplings were fantastic! So glad my family learned how t make two varieties. Can’t wait to make them on my own at home.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COVID -19 Update

COVID -19 Update Since the beginning of our organization, we have been consistently promoting Chinatown and the City of Philadelphia by offering rich and unique cultural experiences to its residents a

pork soup dumplings-appreciation of hardwork

"This is a super fun activity, especially if you are a soup dumpling lover! My family group of five had a great time learning about how to make the dumplings, and met some great people in the process.

bottom of page